Skip to content

Easy Garlic Teriyaki Stir Fry

November 30, 2010

Tonight was a quick “throw everything in a frying pan and see where the night goes”

I chopped up some onions, a red pepper, the leftover zucchini from last night and some snow peas. Diced up some chicken as well.

/

Tossed the t chicekn in a pan with some olive oil and cooked for about 3 minutes then I added the veggies

While that was cooking I mixed up a simple garlic teriyaki sauce. Started with soy sauce and three cloves of fresh garlic

A spoonful of crushed ginger

A dash of lemon juice

A few shakes of crushed red pepper

And a tablespoon or so of brown sugar

Mix it all up and boom and easy garlic ginger teriyaki sauce

I like to add honey too just for a little extra sweetness or instead of brown sugar but alas we were out.

I also cooked up some rice. I wanted to use up what we had in the pantry, so minute rice it is. Just boil two cups of water, add the rice and a minute or two later, you have rice. I’ve never used minute rice before, it tasted great, but something about it doesn’t seem natural since rice is normally such a pain to make.

To finish up I added the sauce to the chicken and veggies and cooked it for about 5 minutes.

Served with some potstickers and an egg roll from the freezer section of trader joes.

With our bellies full we’re off to watch a Muppet Christmas Carol, which Grill Boy so kindly picked up for me today. I think he got the hint slash got really tired of me playing this on repeat non stop for the last 3 days. Yay Christmas!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

